WEEK 5: CULTURE AND FAMILY

WEEK 5: CULTURE AND FAMILY

 

My name is Alivia and my family is full of ups and downs we have done a bunch of things from going to disneyland to being stuck in homeless centers.

In my family i have 2 sisters zag and my older sister Flea and i haven’t came up with a cool name for my toddler brother Ryan then of course there’s Rob- Dad and then mom. One of my favorite adventures with my family was going to california cause we got to go see my grandpa and my grandma that i have never seen befor we also went to disneyland so i’m gonna talk about that. It was mid summer 2015 Zag and I were eating breakfast my mom came up stars and said “we’re going to disneyland.”

So acting like 5 year olds in 11 and 12 year olds bodies we ran to our bed rooms and packed our stuff. The next day our sister Flea came home from her father’s house and we all packed in the new car and we were GONE ZOO00oom. We stopped by my grammas house picked her up because she wanted to go to disneyland obviously! Grandpa didn’t want to go crowds bother him so we spent the night in the car which i didn’t sleep in because i’m always scared about everything, i think it’s just because every time i closed my eyes the baby started crying WHYYYYY. When everyone woke up we stopped at Mcdonalds and got breakfast a few hours we arrived at disneyland. When we made it to our hotel Rob whent straight to bed but the rest of us was gone in a matter of seconds. The park was really fun we did a bunch of fun things but then it was time to go see Grandpa. We were all excited my mom was the happiest she hadn’t seen her father since she was a baby. When we got there i got to go to the back at look for rocks it was sooooo much fun then we ate at a fancy dinner breakfast place i loved the pancakes there. Then we traveled home and i didn’t sleep thought that ride either sadly, But that was one of my family’s fun adventures!

 

Souvenir portrait "at table" (c.1890s) pellethepoet via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *